VOLUNTEER / DONATE

Volunteer opportunities within Central Oregon include but are not limited to the following organizations seeking Dentists, Specialists, Dental Hygienists, Dental Assistants and other interested individuals.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Central Oregon Community College Friday Clinic

Perform dentistry or dental hygiene at the COCC Dental Assisting Clinic with Dental Assisting students who are gaining clinical and chairside experience assisting you and caring for the patient.

CONTACT INFO: Lynn Murray at (541) 383-7574 or lmurray@cocc.edu for more information and available clinic dates.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Medical Teams International Mobile Dental Clinic

Medical Teams International is a non-profit organization that has provided free dental services  to at-risk populations across Washington and Oregon for the last 30 years. The dental services are provided by volunteer dentists and dental assistants who graciously give their time to help those in their community with the highest need. For many people, receiving free dental care is the only financially feasible option to get them out of the pain they’re experiencing! If you have a passion for helping those in your community who have dental pain and don’t know where to turn, please volunteer with Medical Teams International. We would be absolutely grateful for your service and your time.

CONTACT INFO: Krista Handy at (503) 341-6617 or khandy@medicalteams.org or Facebook @ Central Oregon Mobile Dental Van. Here is the link to our volunteer application page: https://www.cognitoforms.com/MedicalTeamsInternational1/VolunteerApplication

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Donated Dental Service (DDS)

Provide comprehensive treatment to the under served. Work from your office, no lab fees and great patients.

CONTACT INFO: Dawn Zuvich at (503) 594-0837 or dzuvich@dentallifeline.org or Dr. Mark Keener @ (541) 548-4064

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Healthy Beginnings

Provide dental screenings for children and families in need.

CONTACT INFO: Peggy Barber (peggy.barber@hdesd.org) at (541) 383-6357

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Central Oregon Community College

The Dental Assisting Program at COCC is always in need of Central Oregon Dental offices that would be so kind as to allow current Dental Assisting students to observe and assist in their office, in order to earn their clinical hours and requirements for graduation.

CONTACT INFO: Leslie Houston at (541) 330-4364 or lhouston@cocc.edu

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Smile Central Oregon

Patients perform community service in exchange for discounted ORTHODONTIC treatment and services.

CONTACT INFO: Dr. Julie Panchura at (541) 771-1765 or http://www.smilecentraloregon.com

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Volunteers in Medicine Clinic

Volunteer Dental Hygienists offer cleanings.

CONTACT INFO: Kristi Jacobs at (541) 585-9008 or kristi.jacobs@vim-cascades.org

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

DONATE to the Kemple Children’s Clinic

This fund will ensure that low-income and uninsured children in Central Oregon have access to quality dental care at Mosaic’s dental clinics.

CONTACT INFO: To donate, please visit: mosaicmedical.org/support.shtml

If you wish to volunteer with Mosaic Medical, please email:  volunteer@mosaicmedical.org

For all other questions related to community outreach events, communication needs, or general information about Mosaic Medical, please email:  hello@mosaicmedical.org

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Please email Dr. Salari (contact page) if you wish to post volunteer / donate content or update information on this page.

%d bloggers like this: